Virgil van Dijk, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo Shortlisted for FIFA Best Award

FIFA unveiled the shortlist for the upcoming FIFA Best Award on Monday at at the iconic San Siro stadium in Milan.

The best player of the year category will be consted by Lionel Messi of FC Barcelona, Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo of Juventus.

The awards is scheduled to take place on 23 September, 2019 at Milan.

The Best FIFA Football Awards finalists in full

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Juventus

Lionel Messi (ARG) – FC Barcelona

Virgil van Dijk (NED) – Liverpool

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Lucy Bronze (ENG) – Olympique Lyonnais

Alex Morgan (USA) – Orlando Pride

Megan Rapinoe (USA) – Reign FC

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Pep Guardiola (ESP) – Manchester City

Jurgen Klopp (GER) – Liverpool

Mauricio Pochettino (ARG) – Tottenham Hotspur

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Jill Ellis (USA) – USA national team

Phil Neville (ENG) – England national team

Sarina Wiegman (NED) – Netherlands national team

FIFA Fan Award

Silvia Grecco (BRA)

Netherlands Fans at the Women’s World Cup (NED)

Justo Sánchez (URU)

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

Alisson (BRA) – Liverpool

Ederson (BRA) – Manchester City

Marc-André ter Stegen (GER) – FC Barcelona

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Christiane Endler (CHI) – Paris Saint-Germain

Hedvig Lindahl (SWE) – Chelsea / Wolfsburg

Sari van Veenendaal (NED) – Arsenal / Atletico Madrid

FIFA Puskás Award

Lionel Messi (ARG) – Real Betis v FC Barcelona [La Liga] (17 March 2019)

Juan Fernando Quintero (COL) – River Plate v Racing Club [Argentinian Superliga] (10 February 2019)

Dániel Zsóri (HUN) – Debrecen FC v Ferencváros TC [Nemzeti Bajnoskag I] (16 February 2019)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *