Full List: Winners of Aiteo CAF Awards 2017

Full List: Winners of Aiteo CAF Awards 2017

Asamoah Gyan and others to hijack the sale of Liberty Professionals
VIDEO: Lil Win excites Kumkum Bagya fans
John Antwi scores to win point for El Raja

Liverpool’s left footed attacker, Mohamed Salah was awarded CAF’s Best Player for the Year 2017 at a ceremony held yesterday at the Accra International Conference Center.

The Egyptian and Liverpool star-man helped his country to the finals of AFCON 2017 and scored the goal that secured Egypt a place at this year’s World Cup after failing to make the cut since 1990.

Below is the full list of winners in the Aiteo CAF Awards 2017.

1. Men’s Footballer of the Year Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG),

2. Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool/ENG),
3. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon, Borussia Dortmund/GER)

Women’s Player of the Year Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Dalian Quanjian/CHN)

Youth Player of the Year Patson Daka (Zambia, Liefering/AUT)

Coach of the Year Hector Cuper (Egypt)

National Team of the Year Egypt

Women’s National Team of the Year South Africa

Club of the Year Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Africa’s Finest XI

Aymen Mathlouthi (Tunisia, Etoile Sahel)

Ahmed Fathy (Egypt, Al Ahly), Eric Bailly (Ivory Coast, Manchester Utd/ENG), Ali Maaloul (Tunisia, Al Ahly/EGY)

Mohamed Ounnajem (Morocco, Wydad Casablanca), Karim el Ahmadi (Morocco, Feyenoord/NED), Junior Ajayi (Nigeria, Al Ahly/EGY), Achraf Bencharki (Morocco, Wydad Casablanca)

Khalid Boutaib (Morocco, Yeni Malatyaspor/TUR), Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG), Taha Yassine Khenissi (Tunisia, Esperance)